Interim Chief Executive and other new FCA appointments

March 2020

The Treasury, following advice of the Board of the FCA, has appointed Christopher Woolard as Interim Chief Executive. Chris will take on the Chief Executive role following Andrew Bailey’s departure to become Governor of the Bank of England.

The Treasury has also confirmed the appointment of two new Non-Executive Directors to the FCA Board. Jeannette Lichner and Bernadette Conroy will each serve three-year terms beginning on 1 April 2020 and 1 August 2020 respectively. They will join the Board as Amelia Fletcher OBE and Catherine Bradley CBE step down following the end of their terms as Non-Executive Directors, having served since April 2013 and August 2014 respectively.

Back to news...